The Advisory Council

The Advisory Council is responsible for monitoring the activities and is also a support to the Director-General. The Director-General is chairman of the Advisory Council.

The Advisory Council is appointed by the Government. The members are:

  • Kerstin Brunnberg, journalist
  • Hans Eklind, member of Parliament (KD)
  • Boel Godner, City Counsellor (S)
  • Johanna Jönsson, member of Parliament (C)
  • Rasmus Ling, member of Parliament (MP)
  • Fredrik Malm, member of Parliament (L)
  • Maria Malmer Stenergard, member of Parliament (M)
  • Carin Ohlsson, member of Parliament (S)
  • Barbro Thorblad, former Director-General
  • Patric Åberg, City Counsellor (M)

Last updated: 2019-06-26

Was the information on this page helpful to you?

Thank you for helping us improve our website!

Thank you for helping us improve our website!

Tell us how we can make this page better*

If you wish to ask the Migration Agency a question you can find our contact details under the heading Contact us.